Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Arnett Cobb Ballads by Cobb 180g LP (Stereo)

Arnett Cobb

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180-Gram LP!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered by Kevin Gray & Cut from the Original Stereo 100% Analog Master Tapes!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissues from Analogue Productions - 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made. All mastered from the original analog master tapes by mastering maestro Kevin Gray. 180-gram LPs pressed at state-of -the-art plant Quality Record Pressings and plated by Gary Salstrom. Tip-on jacket on thick cardboard stock.

Originally released in November 1960, Ballads by Cobb, as its title suggests, is all slow ballads, putting the emphasis on the Texas tenor's warm tone. Cobb spent most of the 1960s playing back in his native Texas but he returned to the national scene in 1973 and during his final 15 years engaged in many exciting tenor battles, showing that there were few tougher Texas tenors than the legendary Arnett Cobb.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • The Original 100% Analog Master Tapes Were Used Working with Only the Best Mastering Studios!
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray & Plated by Gary Salstrom
  • Plated and Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Meticulous Test Pressing Evaluation and Quality Control
  • Tip-On Jacket on Thick Cardboard Stock
  • Officially Licensed & Authorized for Release by the Record Label
  • Stereo


Arnett Cobb tenor sax
Red Garland piano, celeste (B3)
George Duvivier bass
J.C. Heard drums


Side A:

  1. Willow Weep for Me
  2. Hurry Home
  3. P.S. I Love You

Side B:

  1. Blue and Sentimental
  2. Darn That Dream
  3. Why Try to Change Me Now
  4. Your Wonderful Love

Customers Also Like