Art Blakey and The Jazzmessengers Reflections in Blue Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl - 2,000 Copies!

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2022.

The Jazz Messengers were a jazz combo that was founded by Art Blakey, together with Horace Silver. Soon after its founding, the Jazz Messengers became known as an incubator for young talent. Bandleader Art Blakey led the collective for over 35 years. The 1978 formation has been described by critics as one of Blakey's strongest groups in years, featuring trumpeter Valery Ponomarev, Robert Watson (also known as Bobby Watson) on alto saxophone, David Schnitter on tenor saxophone, Dennis Irwin on bass and James Williams on piano. With this formation, he recorded the album Reflections in Blue in 1978 in the Netherlands and released the year after on Timeless Records.

Reflections in Blue is available as a limited edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl.


  • Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Classic Jazz Album Featuring Valery Ponomarev, Robert Watson, David Schnitter, James Williams & Dennis Irwin
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen Laminate Finish
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 2,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Blue Vinyl


Art Blakey drums
Valery Ponomarev trumpet
Robert Watson alto saxophone
David Schnitter tenor saxophone
James Williams piano
Dennis Irwin bass


Side A:

  1. Reflections in Blue
  2. E.T.A.
  3. Say Dr. "J"
  4. Mishima

Side B:

  1. Ballad Medley: My Foolish Heart / My One And Only Love / Chelsea Bridge / In A Sentimental Mood
  2. Stretching

Customers Also Like