Art Pepper Art Pepper + Eleven LP

Art Pepper

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Special Vinyl Reissue!

This album is a treasury of modern jazz classics by Gillespie, Giuffre, Monk, Mulligan, Parker, Rollins, Silver, etc. arranged by Marty Paich.

A true classic, Art Pepper + Eleven: Modern Jazz Classics finds altoist Art Pepper joined by an 11-piece band playing Marty Paich arrangements of a dozen jazz standards from the bop and cool jazz era. Trumpeter Jack Sheldon takes a few choice solos, but the focus is very much on Pepper who is in peak form, sounding quite inspired by Paich's charts — which feature the band as an active part of the music rather than just in the background. Highlights of this thoroughly enjoyable set include "Move," "Four Brothers," "Shaw ’Nuff," "Anthropology," and "Donna Lee," but there is not a single clunker to be heard. This special vinyl reissue is essential music for all serious jazz collections.

• Special Vinyl Reissue

Side One:

1. Move
2. Groovin' High
3. Opus De Funk
4. 'Round Midnight
5. Four Brothers
6. Shawnuff
Side Two:
1. Bernie's Tune
2. Walkin' Shoes
3. Anthropology
4. Airegin
5. Walkin'
6. Donna Lee

Customers Also Like