Audiophile Classics The Best Of... Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Best of Audiophile Classics is a different Classical Collection album with musical pieces, normally not found on these kind of albums. Such as: "Zappa-music", Percussion music, Choir, Organ and Guitar Quartet!! Together with a couple of romantic classical tracks, this album really offers a unique variation of timbres and dynamics!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Johanne Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

1. Toccata & Fuge in d minor (Mattias Wager, organ)

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
2. Allegro from Trio in a minor, Op. 114 (Kjel Fageus, clarinet)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
3. Andante un poco mosso, from Trio in B flat Major (Stockholm Arts Trio)

Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)
4. Largo from Sonata in b minor, Op. 58 (Stefan Lindgren, piano)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
5. Pavanne pour un infant defunte (Stockholm Guitar Quartet)

Lars-Erik Larsson (1908-1986)
Concertino for double bass and string orchestra, Op. 45, No. 11
6. Ballad: Moderato (Thorvald Fredin)

Frank Zappa (1940-1993)
7. Inca Roads (Omnibus Wind Ensemble)

Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827)
8. Largetto, from Symphony No. 2 (Stockholm Sinfonietta)
9. Candlelight Carol ( Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble)
10. Rauk - Part 1 (Global Percussion Network)

Made in Germany