Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Audioslave Audioslave 180g Import 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Features Chris Cornell (Soundgarden) & 3 Rage Against The Machine Bandmates!

Audioslave is a rare case of remnants from two great bands coming together and creating an even greater band. Consisting of three quarters of Rage Against The Machine plus former Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell, Audioslave came onto the music scene with a mix of 70's Zeppelin & Sabbath warped into the year 2000 and beyond. Having Chris Cornell as their leadsinger was producer Rick Rubin's idea and the band penned no less than 21 songs in a period of 19 days, jamming and rehearsing.

Their live debut was a David Letterman gig on the rooftop of the Ed Sullivan Theatre in New York, kicking off a successful world tour. Debut single "Cochise" was a worldwide smash and the 2nd single "Like A Stone" even topped that (certified Gold by the RIAA)! The album was certified Gold in the USA within a month after its release. Two Audioslave albums followed, before the members parted ways to join their former bands.

We proudly present the album that left a deep and lasting impact on the music scene as a double vinyl LP, in a gatefold sleeve and pressed on 180 grams audiophile vinyl.

"Of the two camps, Chris Cornell exerts the strongest influence, pushing the Rage Against the Machine boys toward catchier hooks and introspective material... The group winds up with songs that play to the strengths of both camps, like the storming lead single "Cochise." For Cornell fans, it's a relief to hear him unleash like this, given the reserve of his brooding solo debut, but this is hardly a one-man show. The Rage band, led by the intricate stylings of guitarist Tom Morello, gets their chance to shine, including on numbers that are subtler and shadier than the average Rage tune." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180 Gram Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Import
• Certified Gold Album
• Soundgarden's Chris Cornell + Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, & Brad Wilk

Chris Cornell, vocals, guitar
Tom Morello, guitar
Tim Commerford, bass, backing vocals
Brad Wilk, drums

LP1 - Side One:
1. Cochise
2. Show Me How To Live
3. Gasoline
4. What You Are
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Like A Stone
2. Set It Off
3. Shadow On The Sun
LP2 - Side Three:
1. I Am The Highway
2. Exploder
3. Hypnotize
4. Bring Em Back Alive
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Light My Way
2. Getaway Car
3. The Last Remaining Light

Customers Also Like