Genre: Blues
Label: Opus 3
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


B.B. Leon & Triple Threat Blues Barn 180g LP

B.B. Leon & Triple Threat

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

High Quality 180g Vinyl LP!

Opus 3 is happy to release their first real Rock/Blues album, Blues Barn, with B.B. Leon & Triple Treat. It is more or less a live studio recording and the mixing is 100% analog. Two tracks included here were sampled on the 40th Anniversary Celebration Album from Opus 3.

Bo Nordin's (B.B. Leon) father, Ingvar, was a musician and his role model, which resulted in a five year old playing the drums to his Jerry lee Lewis-inspired father's piano playing. On this album, "Boogie For Dad" is his tribute to his father, whose Boogie-inspired piano playing had been such an inspiration to Bo.

At the age of ten he took up the piano followed some years later by the guitar - the change being induced by problems with the grand piano in the rehearsal room. His first band where he is on piano was All Night Sam and The Twelve Bar Sisters in 1978. In 1981 Bo bought his first guitar, a 1977 Gibson Les Paul.

With the band Hound Dogs in 1982 he started to play Blues. First with Ian Haugland on drums and then in 1989 Mic Michaeli joined on keyboards - both of these two gentlemen have been part of the Swedish hard rock band Europe. It was with this band that Bo began writing songs, initially together with other band members but then eventually on his own. In 1992 he started to play with Thomas Lingman, who plays drums on this album. Lasse Falck joined on bass in 2005 and Mattias Lundqvist on Hammond organ and piano in 2016, when B.B. Leon and Triple Treat was founded.


  • High Quality 180g Vinyl LP
  • Mastering by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering
  • LP Cutting by Lupo at CALYX Mastering, Berlin
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Pressed at Pallas in Germany


B.B. Leon (Bo Nordin) vocals, Fender Stratocaster, grand piano (Track B2), lap steel (Track B6)
Mattias Lundqvist Hammond organ, grand piano
Lasse Falck bass
Thomas Lingman drums


Side A:

  1. Sooner Or Later
  2. Maria
  3. You Got Me Walking
  4. El Medio Stomp
  5. If You Love Me
  6. Born In Texas

Side B:

  1. Hailstorm
  2. Boogie For Dad
  3. Money Talks
  4. I Ain't Rude
  5. Rock Me Baby
  6. Slide-Out

Customers Also Like