Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bad Company Live 1977 180g 2LP

Bad Company

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1977 Live Set On 180g Vinyl Double LP!

This 180 gram 2LP set features the original Bad Company line-up Live at The Summit show in Houston, TX on May 23, 1977, which featured fan favorites like "Shooting Star", "Simple Man" and "Feel Like Making Love." This was a previously unreleased concert from their 1970 heyday. Mixed from the Original Multi-Tracks, Half-Speed Master and Cut at Abbey Road Studios, London.

Formed in 1973, the British hard rock outfit Bad Company was a supergroup comprised of ex-King Crimson bassist Boz Burrell, former Mott the Hoople guitarist Mick Ralphs, and singer Paul Rodgers and drummer Simon Kirke, both previous members of Free. Powered by Rodgers' muscular vocals and Ralphs' blues-based guitar work, Bad Company was the first group signed to Led Zeppelin's Swan Song vanity label. Bad Company's eponymous 1974 debut was an international hit, topping the U.S. album charts and scoring with the #1 single "Can't Get Enough of Your Love."

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mixed from the Original Multi-Tracks, Half-Speed Master and Cut at Abbey Road Studios, London
• Gatefold jacket with unpublished photos from concert
• 100% live, no overdubs, previously unreleased

Boz Burrell, bass
Paul Rodgers, vocals
Simon Kirke, drums
Mick Ralphs, guitar

LP 1
Side A:

1. Burnin' Sky
2. Too Bad
3. Ready For Love
4. Heartbeat
Side B:
1. Morning Sun
2. Man Needs Woman
3. Leaving You
4. Shooting Star

LP 2
Side C:

1. Simple Man
2. Movin' On
3. Like Water
Side D:
1. Drum Solo
2. Live For the Music
3. Good Lovin' Gone Bad
4. Feel Like Makin' Love

Customers Also Like