Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Barbra Streisand Release Me 2 LP

Barbra Streisand

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Previously Unreleased Songs From Barbra's Personal Vault On Vinyl LP!

The only artist to ever achieve #1 albums in SIX consecutives decades, Barbra Streisand's Release Me 2 is yet another musical gem in her unparalleled career.

The follow-up to her acclaimed 2012 album, Release Me, this new collection contains previously unreleased tracks from Barbra's vault, including duets with Willie Nelson, Barry Gibb and Kermit the Frog. With songs by Burt Bacharach, Hal David, Barry Gibb, Paul Williams, Randy Newman, Michel Legrand and Alan & Marilyn Bergman, Harold Arlen, and Carole King, Barbra describes Release Me 2 as, "A lovely walk down memory lane...a chance to revisit, and in some cases, add a finishing instrumental touch to songs that still resonate for me in meaningful ways."

It's a deeply felt, well-curated album that finds Streisand applying her distinctive style to melodies by a bevy of iconic songwriters...Adding to the wealth of material are the superb arrangements...Release Me 2 is much more than a rarities compilation and feels like a classic Streisand album rediscovered.
-Matt Collar,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Be Aware (1971)
  2. You Light Up My Life (1974)
  3. I'd Want It To Be You (duet with Willie Nelson) (2014)
  4. Sweet Forgiveness (1994)
  5. Living Without You (1971)
  6. One Day (A Prayer) (1968)
  7. Rainbow Connection (duet with Kermit The Frog) (1979)
  8. Right As The Rain (1962)
  9. If Only You Were Mine (with Barry Gibb) (2005)
  10. Once You've Been In Love (1973)

Customers Also Like