Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Baton Rouge Shake Your Soul LP (Magenta Vinyl)

Baton Rouge

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Magenta Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 1990!
Only 2000 Copies! Get Yours Now!

This 1990 debut record from Louisiana band Baton Rouge is something of a melodic metal masterpiece that, once again, got expunged by the grunge craze of the early '90s. Produced by early Bon Jovi collaborator Jack Ponti, Shake Your Soul packed a formidable one-two songwriting punch in the persons of guitarist/lead vocalist Kelly Keeling (Michael Schenker Group, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and lead guitarist/vocalist Lance Bulen (Kingbaby, Puzzle Gut), who (together with Ponti and associate producer Vic Pepe) crafted such hooky highlights as "Doctor," "Young Hearts," and "Walks Like a Woman." Fans of Aerosmith and REO Speedwagon will find much to cherish here...First time on LP in the U.S., magenta vinyl edition limited to 2,000 copies!

Louisiana quintet Baton Rouge did what was asked of them as they aimed for the big time, changing their name to reflect their home state and moving guitarist Kelly Keeling into the front man role to make use of his Sammy Hagar-like growl. Somehow, though, their 1990 debut Shake Your Soul only managed to scrape the bottom of the Billboard charts in spite of the group’s hooky, anthemic songs that were the equal of their contemporaries.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Limited Edition - 2,000 Copies
  • Magenta Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1990
  • First Time Ever on Vinyl in the U.S.


Side One:

  1. Doctor
  2. Walks Like a Woman
  3. Big Trouble
  4. It's About Time
  5. Bad Time Comin' Down
  6. The Midge (Instrumental)

Side Two:

  1. Baby's So Cool
  2. Young Hearts
  3. Melenie
  4. There Was a Time (The Storm)
  5. Hot Blood Movin'
  6. Spread Like Fire

Customers Also Like