Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino


Beck, Bogert & Appice Live in Japan 1973, Live in London 1974 4CD Box Set

Beck, Bogert & Appice

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Previously Unreleased Live Performances on 4CD!

Beck, Bogert & Appice (BBA) Live in Japan 1973, Live in London 1974 captures previously unreleased live performances by the original supergroup featuring Jeff Beck, Tim Bogert, and Carmine Appice.

Before his death in January 2023, legendary guitarist Jeff Beck revisited concert recordings made by Beck, Bogert & Appice, the power trio he formed in 1972 with drummer/singer Carmine Appice and bassist/singer Tim Bogert. The live music captures the band at the beginning and end of its short-but-influential partnership, with two shows in Japan in 1973 and one of the group's final performances in London a year later.

All three band members were involved in creating Live in Japan 1973, Live in London 1974, and the collection is dedicated to Beck and Bogert, who died in 2023 and 2021, respectively. The set includes an expansive booklet with extended liner notes detailing the group's history by music journalist/manager Bruce Pilato, along with memorabilia, archival photos, and a replica poster.

Beck and Appice mixed all the concerts in this set from the original multi-tracks that had been in Beck's archive for almost 50 years, thus knocking the many bootleg quality releases, that Beck hated, out of the park! The two performances at Koseinenkin Hall in Osaka, Japan (recorded May 18 and 19, 1973) were released exclusively in Japan a few months after the shows, but never in the U.S. The complete concert at the Rainbow Theatre in London, England (recorded January 26, 1974) has never been released anywhere.

In the booklet, Pilato explores the short existence and lasting legacy of Beck, Bogert & Appice, a supergroup that critics once hailed as "the first successor to Cream" (Melody Maker) and an "ensemble of virtually unparalleled magnificence" (NME).

Live in Japan 1973 was recorded only a few weeks after Beck, Bogert & Appice's self-titled debut came out. The music ripples with raw energy as the group delivers exhilarating live versions of nearly every song on the album, including "Superstition," "Lady," and "Livin' Alone." The trio also played songs by the Yardbirds ("Jeff's Boogie") and the Jeff Beck Group ("Morning Dew" and "Going Down").

The concert on Live in London 1974 was recorded eight months after the shows in Japan and right before the trio disbanded. The performance introduces several songs the group planned to record for BBA's never-completed second studio album, including "Satisfied," "Jizz Wizz," and "Solid Lifter."


  • 4CD Box Set
  • 2 Historic Live Recordings
  • Live at Koseinenkin Hall, Osaka, Japan, May 18 & 19, 1973
  • Live at the Rainbow Theatre, London, January 26, 1974 (Previously Unreleased)
  • 60-Page Hardbound Book with Extensive Liner Notes & Photos
  • Replica Tour Book
  • Poster
  • Box with Lift-Off Lid
  • Made in Germany


Live in Japan 1973

Koseinenkin Hall, Osaka, Japan, May 18 & 19, 1973
CD 1
  1. Superstition
  2. Lose Myself With You
  3. Jeff's Boogie
  4. Going Down
  5. Boogie
  6. Morning Dew
CD 2
  1. Sweet Sweet Surrender
  2. Livin' Alone
  3. I'm So Proud
  4. Lady
  5. Black Cat Moan
  6. Why Should I Care
  7. Plynth / Shotgun (Medley)

Live in London 1974

The Rainbow Theatre, London, England, January 26, 1974
CD 1
  1. Satisfied
  2. Livin' Alone
  3. Laughin' Lady
  4. Lady
  5. Solid Lifter
  6. Jizz Whizz
CD 2
  1. Name The Missing Word (Prayin')
  2. (Get Ready) Your Lovemaker's Coming Home
  3. Superstition
  4. Blues De Luxe / You Shook Me
  5. (Rainbow) Boogie

Customers Also Like