Genre: Classical
Composer: Beethoven
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Beethoven Piano Sonatas 180g LP

Peter Rosel

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Newly Remastered from the Original Tapes (AAA)!

Beethoven's three most popular and most performed piano sonatas are featured on this new benchmark release "Moonlight Sonata," the "Appassionata," and the "Pathetique."

Pianist Peter Rosel recorded the works on this album in the late 1970s. Here they are beautifully remastered for optimal sound quality and presented in collector's edition packaging.

"Without wanting to seem immodest," Rosel said, "I can say that I was pretty satisfied with the result, and I still am today. The fact that the recording will now be made available on both CD and vinyl for today's music lovers gives me immense pleasure."

A new series of benchmark recordings from the last 70 years of the Berlin Classics music label. Newly designed, the "old" LP sleeves are reproduced 1:1, Vinyl Reissues in superior packaging. Remastered to audiophile standards from the original tapes as 180g vinyl (AAA).

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Remastered from the Original Tapes (AAA)
• Superior Packaging
• Gatefold Jacket

Peter Rosel, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Sonate fur Kavier Nr. 14 cis-moll op. 27 Nr. 2

1. Adagio sostenuto
2. Alegretto
3. Presto agitato
Sonate fur Klavier Nr. 8 c-moll op. 13 "Pathetique"
1. Grave - Allegro di molto e con brio
2. Adagio cantabile
3. Rondo: Allego
Sonate fur Klavier Nr. 23 f-moll op. 57 "Asspasionata"
1. Allegro assai
2. Andante con moto
3. Allegro ma non troppo-Presto

Customers Also Like