Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6 Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Wojciech Rajski conducts the Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra for this recording of Beethoven's Fifth & Sixth Symphonies.

Of course, nobody should be forced to listen to the same piece of music for the thousandth time. At TACET they do things differently, in TACET Real Surround Sound: programme or illustrative music in particular cries out to be enacted in surround sound. Just what Beethoven visualized with his movement titles to the Sixth Symphony remains a mystery he took with him to his grave; but he must have imagined something, or he would not have given them those descriptions. Equally, each listener may keep their thoughts on the matter to themselves. That is the reason why at TACET they do make DVDs without pictures. Ready-made pictures hamper the imagination instead of stimulating it. Real Surround Sound, on the other hand, stimulates and liberates the imagination. Could anything be closer to what the composer wanted?

(For those of you who "don’t – yet? - do surround sound" ;-) there is a very nice stereo version in Tube Only on this SACD. It too shows just what fire the musicians of the Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Wojciech Rajski, can generate!)

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra
Wojciech Rajski, conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 5 in c minor, Op. 67

1. Allegro con brio
2. Andante con moto
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Pastorale, Op. 68
5. Allegro ma non troppo
6. Andante molto moto
7. Allegro
8. Allegro
9. Allegretto

Total playing time, 73:14

Customers Also Like