Genre: Classical
Label: Universal
Composer: Beethoven


Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 Japanese Import SHM SACD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player!

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

The legendary recording of the Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 from 1976 performance of Carlos Kleiber directing the Wiener Philharmoniker.

"Kleiber's performance of the Seventh does at times bring us unnervingly close to the essential spirit of this great work, a rare enough phenomenon in all conscience."
- HiFiNews, London, September 1976

"This is the finest Fifth we have had for at least a decade. It is a glorious achievement: Vienna's answer to earlier Fifths made in London with Klemperer, and in Berlin with Karajan; and a further feather in the cap of the celebrated family Kleiber."
- Gramophone, London, June 1975


• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Wiener Philharmoniker
Carlos Kleiber, conductor


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67

1. Allegro con brio
2. Andante con moto
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
Symphony No. 7 in A, Op. 92
5. Poco sostenuto - Vivace
6. Allegretto
7. Presto - Assai meno presto
8. Allegro con brio

Customers Also Like