Genre: R&B
Label: Stax
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals Call It What It Is 180g LP

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

180g Vinyl LP Featuring Single "Pink Balloon"!
First Studio Album In Over 8 years!

Tracing their roots back to 1993, the Innocent Criminals (percussionist Leon Mobley, bassist Juan Nelson, drummer Oliver Charles, keyboardist Jason Yates and guitarist Michael Ward) were involved in most of Harper’s projects before going on hiatus in 2008. The band toured the globe nonstop, earning legions of fans thanks to explosive live performances and a succession of acclaimed studio albums including Fight For Your Mind, The Will to Live, Burn to Shine, Diamonds on the Inside and the GRAMMY® nominated Lifeline, their last studio album together in 2007. The Innocent Criminals also backed Ben and The Blind Boys of Alabama on the two-time GRAMMY® winning collaborative album There Will Be A Light in 2004.

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals follow their triumphant 2015 reunion tour with Call It What It Is, their first studio album in nine years.

The new album from Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals is an incisive, bold, poetic statement that could only come from these long-time band mates and close collaborators, one of popular music's most essential, cohesive and dynamic ensembles.

"With lyrics blunt and funny, rollicking guitars, and an irrestible beat, it's a delicious mix of pop fun with a hard rock edge.." - Karen Bells, The Absolute Sound, 4/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics

• 180g Vinyl
• Includes limited time download card

Side A:

1. When Sex Was Dirty
2. Deeper and Deeper
3. Call It What It Is
4. How Dark Is Gone
5. Shine
6. All That Has Grown

Side B:
1. Pink Balloon
2. Finding Our Way
3. Bones
4. Dance Like Fire
5. Goodbye To You

Customers Also Like