Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Stylotone
Format: 45RPM,


Bernard Herrmann Marnie Soundtrack 180g 45rpm 2LP, CD & 7" Vinyl Single (Scarlet Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Super Deluxe Edition 180g 45rpm Scarlet Colored Vinyl 2LP!
Includes 'Vinyl' Replica CD & Exclusive 45rpm 7" Black Vinyl Single Featuring Nat King Cole's "Marnie"!
Assembled, Mastered & Cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios!

A 1964 American Psychological thriller from The Master of Suspense, Alfred Hitchcock, based upon the novel by Winston Graham and starring Tippi Hedren & Sean Connery. 'Marnie' sees Hedren's anti-heroine, a thief with erythrophobia, blackmailed into marrying Sean Connery's widower.

The last collaboration between director Alfred Hitchcock and composer Bernard Herrmann is not only recognized as one of the finest scores Herrmann composed and recorded for their legendary partnership but also one of the greatest of all his works. Never-before-available 'Marnie' debuts in a stunning stereo master. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack composed and conducted by Bernard Herrmann is released in a Super-Deluxe soundtrack package by Stylotone working closely with the families of Alfred J. Hitchcock and Bernard Herrmann.

The soundtrack (painstakingly restored from the original music masters) has been Assembled, Mastered and Cut at London's world-famous Abbey Road Studios by Grammy®award-winning engineer Sean Magee.

Over 58 minutes of music – in three formats (Vinyl, CD & Download – including both Hi-Resolution & MP3) – available in a Super-Deluxe package produced to the absolute highest possible standard as if it had been released at the same time as the film, having sourced manufacturers who are able to produce all the parts on exactly the same machines as used in the 1960s.

"Marnie held a special place for Benny. He always said to me that out of all of his recordings that one came closest to realising his original ideas. It was his favorite." - Norma Herrmann (Bernard Herrmann's widow)

• Super Deluxe Edition
• 180g Scarlet Colored Vinyl 45rpm Double LP
• Spot varnished 320gsm tip-on gatefold sleeve with obi strip
• Expanded album on 'Vinyl' Replica CD in scale-copy gatefold sleeve containing the complete score + unused/alternate cues
• Exclusive 45rpm 2-Track 7" Black Vinyl Single featuring Nat King Cole's rendition of "Marnie" b/w "The Main Theme"
• Restored from the original music masters
• Assembled, Mastered & Cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London
• A 30" x 40" (762mm x 1016mm) newly commissioned British Quad Film Poster, specially printed using original 1960s production processes
• Sleeve notes by Bernard Herrmann's biographer Steven C. Smith
• Limited time High-Resolution 24-bit WAV + 320kbps CBR MP3 Downloads of the LP, CD & unused/alternate cues

Side A:

1. Prelude
2. Marnie
3. Forio
4. Red Flowers
5. The Shampoo
6. The Bowl
7. No. 9
8. Want Ad
9. The Stranger
10. Red Ink
11. The Drawer
Side B:
1. The Storm
2. Red Jacket
3. The Homestead
4. Romance
5. The Safe
6. Encounter
7. The Wedding
8. The Porch
9. The Checkbook
10. The Bridal Suite
11. The Cabin
12. Alone
13. The Shadow
Side C:
1. Love Scene
2. The Pool
3. Homecoming
4. The Window
5. Telephone
6. The Horse
7. The Nightmare
8. The Book
9. Mr Strutt (Film Version)
10. The Word Game
11. The Hunt
Side D:
1. Forio’s Fall
2. Forio’s Death
3. The Stairs / The Keys / The Stairway
4. The Dial
5. The Money
6. The Gun
7. Departure
8. The Street
9. Flashback II
10. Blood
11. Farewell
12. Finale I
13. Finale

Additional CD Tracks:
49. Flashback I (Unused)
50. Mr. Strutt (Alternate)
51. Shock (Unused)

7" Vinyl Single:
Side A: Marnie - Nat King Cole
Side B: The Main Theme

Customers Also Like