Genre: Folk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bert Jansch When The Circus Comes To Town LP

Bert Jansch

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

First Time as a Stand-Alone Vinyl LP!

Bert Jansch's 19th studio album. Never released as a stand-alone vinyl. Featuring new artwork & limited-time full album download.

Marking the beginning of his revival, Jansch consolidated his significance in folk music decades into his career. Featuring vocal contributions from Janie Romer, Christine Collister and the late Maggie Boyle.

The dexterity of his playing and the melancholic intimacy of his delivery is still hugely seductive
Jansch's brooding, introspective, bluesy style of folk-rock had not grown stale over the years - When The Circus Comes To Town, in fact, is the work of an artist who was having no problem maintaining either his vitality or his charisma....When The Circus Comes To Town is a welcome addition to Jansch's sizable catalogue.
-Alex Henderson,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • First Time as a Stand-Alone Vinyl LP
  • New Artwork
  • Limited-Time High Quality Full Album Download


Side One:

  1. Walk Quietly By
  2. Open Road
  3. Back Home
  4. No-One Around
  5. Step Back
  6. When The Circus Comes To Town
  7. Summer Heat

Side Two:

  1. Just A Dream
  2. The Lady Doctor From Ashington
  3. Stealing The Night Away
  4. Honey Don't You Understand
  5. Born With The Blues
  6. Morning Brings Peace Of Mind
  7. Living In The Shadows

Customers Also Like