Genre: Blues
Label: Provogue
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Beth Hart Bang Bang Boom Boom LP (Clear Vinyl)

Beth Hart

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Sixth Studio Album Pressed On Clear Vinyl LP!
Limited To Only 500 Copies!

Mascot Label Group and Provogue Records are excited to announce the re-issue of Grammy Nominated singer/songwriter Beth Hart's hit albums - Bang Bang Boom Boom, Fire On The Floor, and Better Than Home - available for the first time on transparent vinyl limited to 500 copies each.

Bang Bang Boom Boom was originally released in 2012 as the follow-up to the highly successful soul-rock covers album Don't Explain, a collaboration with blues sensation Joe Bonamassa. The album features 11 original Beth Hart tracks recorded live by Kevin Shirley, and is an artistic statement that hits the bullseye, delivering on Beth's fizzing potential and finding her at peace with herself and looking to the future.

"This album was where I found a new voice," explains Beth. "This album helped chart new places for me to go sonically and felt like a whole new start for me."

Bang Bang Boom Boom gives Beth's eclectic influences free rein, spinning from "Spirit Of God"'s brassy gospel to the sparse "Thru The Window Of My Mind", with her first-ever piano solo on "Swing My Thing Back Around", and an impossibly tender vocal on the Billie Holiday-flavored "Baddest Blues".

Big band ('Swing My Thing Around'), gospel laced R&B ('Spirit of God') and reggae ('The Ugliest House on the Block') keep the set varied while focusing on Hart's tough, throaty vocals. Still, she uses that powerful instrument to best effect on dramatic, arena filling ballads such as the opening 'Baddest Blues' and the aggressive 'Better Man.' Look no further than the seven minute slow blues burner 'Caught Out in the Rain' to realize how effectively Hart shifts from vulnerable chanteuse to brassy Joplin inspired flamethrower in the same verse.
-Hal Horowitz, American Songwriter


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • Clear Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Baddest Blues
  2. Bang Bang Boom Boom
  3. Better Man
  4. Caught Out In The Rain
  5. Swing My Thing Back Around
  6. With You Everyday

Side B:

  1. Thru The Window Of My Mind
  2. Spirit Of God
  3. There In Your Heart
  4. The Ugliest House On The Block
  5. Everything Must Change

Customers Also Like