Genre: R&B
Label: Sun
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bettye LaVette Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette in Memphis 180g LP

Bettye LaVette

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sun Records 70th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP!

Looking back on the career of a living legend, Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette in Memphis captures the recordings she made in the 1960s for Silver Fox Records, part of the Sun Records family celebrating 70 years. Blending her northern R&B with southern soul, this remastered retrospective includes tracks like the rocking "He Made a Woman Out of Me", her explosive cover of "Piece of My Heart", and "Let Me Down Easy", which was recently featured by the electronic duo ODESZA.

Hailed by the New York Times as "one of the great soul interpreters of her generation," Bettye LaVette is a vocalist who can take any type of song and make it completely her own. Bettye is one of very few of her contemporaries who were recording during the birth of soul music in the 1960s and is still creating vital recordings today. To quote the late, great George Jones: "Bettye is truly a 'singer's singer.'"


  • Sun Records 70th Anniversary Release
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered 2022


Side One:

  1. He Made a Woman Out of Me
  2. At the Mercy of a Man
  3. I'm in Love
  4. My Train's Coming In
  5. Nearer to You
  6. Do Your Duty

Side Two:

  1. Let Me Down Easy
  2. Games People Play
  3. Take Another Little Piece of My Heart
  4. We Got to Slip Around
  5. Easier to Say (Than Do)
  6. Love's Made a Fool Out of Me

Customers Also Like