Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Beverly Copeland Beverly Copeland LP (Red Vinyl)

Beverly Copeland

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Jazz Folk Musician On Red Vinyl LP!
First Ever Commercial Release!

Beverly Glenn-Copeland was born in Philadelphia USA but this jazz folk album was recorded in Canada for the CBC in-house label and only released to CBC radio stations. Stand out tracks include the amazing "Don't Despair" and "Good Morning Blues", both written by Copeland, and a psych jazz reprise of the first track "Don't Despair". Incredibly rare, originals of this LP have been known to sell for up to USD$1500 in the market place. Having transitioned to a man, Glenn Copeland is still recording and playing his incredible music today.

In the late 1960s the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation decided it needed to give a boost to home grown talent and help Canadians compete for airtime with British and American artists. The 'Transcription Records' were produced in small runs of 250 units and sent to radio stations across Canada and the US. Some 48 years later, these long-lost albums recorded in the 1960s and '70s by Canadian jazz, folk, blues and rock artists finally see their first ever commercial release.

Highly sought-after and collectable, these exceptional albums are a true vinyl collectors must-have. Remastered from the original tapes where they still exist, or carefully restored from mint vinyl originals along with the original artwork, these strictly limited-edition vinyl reissues will be pressed at the brand new, state-of-the-art record pressing plant Dublin Vinyl.

• Red Vinyl LP
• Pressed at Dublin Vinyl
• Original artwork

Side One:

1. Don't Despair
2. Untitled (Make The Answer "Yes")
3. Song From Beads
4. Nothing Beautiful
5. Good Morning Blues
6. Durocher
Side Two:
1. Northwind
2. Swords Of Gold
3. Interval
4. Reflections
5. Don't Despair (Jazz Version)

Recorded in Montreal at the CBC Studios on March 24 and 25, 1970

Customers Also Like