Genre: Jazz
Label: Elemental
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jack deJohnette Eddie Gomez
Format: 33RPM,


Bill Evans At the Montreux Jazz Festival 180g LP

Bill Evans

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Iconic Bill Evans Live Album on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!
Winner of the 1969 Grammy for Best Jazz Instrumental Album!

One of Bill Evans' best live albums, At The Montreux Jazz Festival won the 1969 Grammy for Best Jazz Instrumental Album. The legendary pianist is backed here by drummer Jack DeJohnette, who had just joined the trio and would gain renown in later years as a member of Keith Jarrett's Standards Trio. Evans' longtime bassist Eddie Gomez is also extensively featured on this iconic and immortal set. Includes new specially prepared liner notes by Brian Morton. Available on 180g vinyl. Gatefold Jacket.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • New Liner Notes by Brian Morton
  • Gatefold Jacket


Bill Evans piano
Jack deJohnette drums
Eddie Gomez bass


Side One:

  1. One for Helen
  2. A Sleepin' Bee
  3. Mother of Earl
  4. Nardis

Side Two:

  1. I Loves You Porgy
  2. The Touch of Your Lips
  3. Embraceable You
  4. Someday My Prince Will Come
  5. Walkin' Up

Customers Also Like