Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Billie Joe Armstrong + Norah Jones Foreverly LP

Billie Joe Armstrong + Norah Jones

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Norah Jones & Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong Deliver Music Inspired By The Everly Brothers' "Songs Our Daddy Taught Us"!
Vinyl LP Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering & Pressed at RTI!

Green Day front man and Grammy Award winning artist Billie Joe Armstrong and Grammy Award winning singer and songwriter Norah Jones team up for "foreverly", an unforgettable collection inspired by "Songs Our Daddy Taught Us", an album of traditional Americana songs reinterpreted, recorded and released by The Everly Brothers in 1958. The album captures the beauty of the Everly's stunning close harmonies to create a moving and powerful testament to these traditional ballads.

"...Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong and jazz-pop siren Norah Jones aren't the most logical collaborators on paper, but they've found a common ground in their mutual love for the Everly Brothers. With their collaborative country-folk LP, Foreverly, Armstrong and Jones have crafted an album-length tribute to the Brothers' 1958 album, Songs Our Daddy Taught Us..." -

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Mastered by Chris Bellman
• Pressed at RTI

Billie Joe Armstrong
Norah Jones

1. Roving Gambler
2. Long Time Gone
3. Lightning Express
4. Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
5. Down In the Willow Garden
6. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet?
7. Oh So Many Years
8. Barbara Allen
9. Rockin' Alone (In An Old Rockin' Chair)
10. I'm Here To Get My Baby Out of Jail
11. Kentucky
12. Put My Little Shoes Away

Customers Also Like