Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Billy Joel Cold Spring Harbor 180g LP

Billy Joel

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

Billy Joel’s debut LP Cold Spring Harbor will always be revered as one of the finest classic early albums from this superstar singer/songwriter. Released in 1971, Billy had already paid a bunch of dues since the 60’s with bands like The Hassles and Atilla. Already entrenched with a handful of influential radio programmers, Billy Joel took to the road vigorously to help promote the Cold Spring Harbor album on stations like WNEW in New York and WMMR in Philly, which eventually helped break Billy to a huge record buying audience. As his nightclub shows became sell outs and airplay was beginning with his debut LP, Cold Spring Harbor soon became the album which would springboard this singer/songwriter into an arena artist in a very short time.

Cold Spring Harbor shows this New Yorker’s skills in the studio, his stellar vocals, songwriting and amazing piano artistry. Forty years later these tunes still resonate with his fans as Billy Joel is currently embarking on a very successful concert tour, and Friday Music is proud to be a part of the celebration with his debut masterwork Cold Spring Harbor.

As another installment in Friday Music's exclusive Billy Joel/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, this first time impeccably mastered audiophile LP features some of his greatest songs like the brilliant album opener She’s Got a Way, the Beatles-esque You Can Make Me Free, the stellar instrumental Nocturne, and his classic debut single Everybody Loves You Now.

The masterwork contains even more of his most loved classics like the stunning Falling of the Rain and the country flavor of Turn Around featuring Sneaky Pete from The Byrds on pedal steel guitar.

For a very limited time, Friday Music is also enhancing your listening enjoyment with a first time gatefold cover artwork presentation, which features the original LP sized cover art not seen in years, as well as lyrics to all of these great Billy Joel songs, making this a keepsake for years to come.

Impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, Billy Joel’s Cold Spring Harbor will be one of the more anticipated classic rock releases in the audiophile vinyl domain this year.

Billy Joel's Cold Spring Harbor...Celebrate 4 Decades of the voice, the songs, the musicianship and the memories...1st Time Audiophile Vinyl...An exclusive...Only from your friends at Friday Music.


• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold Jacket
• Features original LP sized cover art not seen in years, as well as lyrics to songs from the album

Side One:

1. She's Got a Way
2. You Can Make Me Free
3. Everybody Loves You Now
4. Why Judy Why
5. Falling of the Rain
Side Two:
1. Turn Around
2. You Look So Good to Me
3. Tomorrow Is Today
4. Nocturne
5. Got to Begin Again

Customers Also Like