Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ray Charles Steve Winwood
Format: 33RPM,


Billy Joel The Bridge 180g LP (Translucent Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl)

Billy Joel

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Translucent Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

Billy Joel’s smash LP "The Bridge" will always be revered as one of the finest classic albums ever from this superstar singer/songwriter. Released in 1986, Billy had already racked up a ton of multi-platinum successes with "The Nylon Curtain" and "An Innocent Man" as he took to the road vigorously to help promote the amazing album to his huge record buying audience.

"The Bridge" shows the "Piano Man's" skills in the studio, his stellar vocals, songwriting and amazing piano artistry. Three decades later these tunes still resonate with his fans and Friday Music is proud to be a part of the celebration with his 1986 masterpiece "The Bridge."

As another installment in the exclusive Billy Joel/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, this first time impeccably mastered audiophile Translucent Red & Orange Swirl vinyl LP is now pressed at R.T.I., featuring some of his greatest songs like the brilliant opener "Running On Ice", his smash hit singles "This Is The Time", "A Matter Of Trust" and "Modern Woman."

The masterwork contains even more of his most loved classics like the stunning "Baby Grand" featuring the late great Ray Charles, as well as the album closer "Getting Closer" with rocker Stevie Winwood.

For a very limited time, we are also enhancing your listening enjoyment with a striking gatefold cover artwork presentation, which features the original LP sized cover art, as well as lyrics to all of these great Billy Joel songs, making this a keepsake for years to come.

Billy Joel’s "The Bridge" has been impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering.

Billy Joel…."The Bridge"….Celebrating over 3 decades of the voice, the songs, the musicianship and the memories….Super Limited Edition Audiophile Translucent Red & Orange swirl vinyl ….An exclusive….Only from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Translucent Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl
• Impeccably Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket
• Lyrics

Side One:

1. Running On Ice
2. This Is The Time
3. A Matter Of Trust
4. Modern Woman
5. Baby Grand
Side Two:
1. Big Man On Mulberry Street
2. Temptation
3. Code Of Silence
4. Getting Closer

Customers Also Like