Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Black Sabbath Technical Ecstasy 180g LP (Black Vinyl)

Black Sabbath

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Black Vinyl LP!
2012 Remastered Audio! Features The Classics "It's Alright" & "Dirty Women"!

The Original Black Sabbath Line-Up: Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler & Bill Ward! Includes "Dirty Women", "Rock 'N' Roll Doctor" & "Gypsy"!

The group's 7th studio album, released in 1976, finds the band experimenting with keyboards and synthesizers more than on previous albums. The track "She's Gone" features orchestrations.

Technical Ecstasy was certified Gold in June 1997. Reissue of Seventh Studio Album By Osbourne-Era Black Sabbath!

"Black Sabbath was unraveling at an alarming rate around the time of their second to last album with original singer Ozzy Osbourne, 1976's Technical Ecstasy... The most popular song remains the album closer, "Dirty Women," which was revived during the band's highly successful reunion tour of the late '90s. Other standouts include the funky "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)" and the raging opener, "Back Street Kids." The melodic "It's Alright" turns out to be the album's biggest surprise -- it's one of drummer Bill Ward's few lead vocal spots with the band (Guns N' Roses covered the unlikely track on their 1999 live set, Live Era 1987-1993)." -

• 180g Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• 2012 Remastered Audio
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Back Street Kids
2. You Won't Change Me
3. It's Alright
4. Gypsy
Side Two:
1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
2. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor
3. She's Gone
4. Dirty Women

Customers Also Like