Blue Note Re:imagined 2LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic Blue Note Tracks Reworked & Recorded by New Jazz, Soul & R&B Talents on Double LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Legendary labels Decca Records and Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of 16 classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene's most exciting young talents.

Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label's past and future, the project will feature contributions from a rollcall of internationally acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts including Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Mr Jukes, Steam Down, Skinny Pelembe, Emma-Jean Thackray, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith, whose version of St Germain's "Rose Rouge" was released June 9, 2020.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge
  2. Ezra Collective - Footprints
  3. Poppy Ajudha - Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)
  4. Jordan Rakel - Wind Parade

Side B:

  1. Skinny Pelembe - Illusion (Silly Apparition)
  2. Alfa Mist - Galaxy
  3. Ishmael Ensemble - Search For Peace
  4. Nubya Garcia - A Shade Of Jade

Side C:

  1. Steam DOwn - Etcetera (Feat. Afronaut Zu)
  2. Blue Lab Beats - Montara
  3. Yazmin Lacey - I'll Never Stop Loving You

Side D:

  1. Fieh - Armageddon
  2. Mr Jukes - Maiden Voyage
  3. Shabaka Hutchings - Prints Tie
  4. Melt Yourself Down - Carribean Fire Dance
  5. Emma-Jean Thackray - Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer

Customers Also Like