BluesQuest XRCD24

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Blues Compilation on Audiophile XRCD24!

BluesQuest features performances by Terry Evans, Doug MacLeod, Joe Beard, Mighty Sam McClain, Ronnie Earl, Bruce Katz, Sherman Robertson and Robert Lucas.

The sound source used for mastering is digital master. Mastering uses JVC 24bit / 176.4Khz AD and digital k2. Converted directly at the manufacturing plant and finally K2 laser cutting.


  • XRCD24
  • K2 Mastering - JVC 24-bit AD converter with Digital K2 Technology
  • Original Album Produced by Joe Harley
  • All Tracks Recorded by Michael C. Ross
  • XRCD24 Produced by Kazuo Kiuchi
  • Mastered by Tohru Kotetsu at JVC Mastering Center, Japan, November 15, 2022
  • OBI Strip
  • Import
  • Made in Japan
  • Total Playing Time: 56:35


  1. Terry Evans - Get Up, Get Ready
  2. Doug MacLeod - One Good Woman
  3. Joe Beard - Dirty Groundhog
  4. Mighty Sam McClain - I'm Tired of These Blues
  5. Ronnie Earl, Pinetop Perkins, Calvin "Fuzz" Jones, Willie "Big Eyes" Smith - Country Girl
  6. Bruce Katz Band - The Prowler
  7. Sherman Robertson - Going Back Home
  8. Doug MacLeod - Old Country Road
  9. Robert Lucas - 50 Lbs of Bone
  10. Joe Beard - See See Rider
  11. Ronnie Earl, Pinetop Perkins, Calvin "Fuzz" Jones, Willie "Big Eyes" Smith - Ronnie's Blues
  12. Mighty Sam McClain - Somebody Help Me

Customers Also Like