Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bo Diddley Go Bo Diddley 180g LP (Mono)

Bo Diddley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Authorized Chess Records Mono Tapes!

Bo Diddley (Elias McDaniel) was truly an American original. There will never be another Bo Diddley nor anyone in the music industry who could influence generations upon generations of aspiring rock ’n rollers like Bo Diddley has and continues to this day, even years after his short time on earth.

Celebrating six decades in the music business, this Mississippian native initially captivated millions of kids in the fifties with his first recordings like Bo Diddley and Say Man. He drove the rockers mad with his famous guitar riffs and boogie beat, filled with poetic lyrics and a thrilling presence on the stage.

Bringing his original “Bo Diddley Beat” to Chess Records in early 1955, the Chicago based label and the pioneer rocker hit a goldmine immediately with his arsenal of tunes that he presented to Phil and Leonard Chess. A lot of these great songs became top charting singles which culminated in his masterwork album Go! Bo Diddley.

Kicking things off with one of his finest smash hits Cracking Up, Bo roars through a treasure trove of 11 more champions which made this one of the most important and emulated albums of all time. The album features classic gems like his classics Dearest Darling, Say Man, Don’t Let It Go and The Clock Struck Twelve. Noted for his stellar guitar work, pretty much introducing his Bo Diddley Beat riff to a whole new generation of guitar players, Go! Bo Diddley was truly a primer for a ton of rock and blues artists for years like Eric Burdon and The Animals, George Thorogood, Buddy Holly, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles and The Yardbirds.

Bo Diddley opened the doors for millions of music fans around the world to enjoy rock and blues, making him, along with Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley and Little Richard, one of the first pioneers of the popular recording business that we all enjoy to this day.

Friday Music proudly announces the first installment in The Bo Diddley/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with his legendary masterpiece Go! Bo Diddley.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, Chuck Berry) for the first time on audiophile vinyl from the Chess monophonic tapes, Bo Diddley’s Go! Bo Diddley will truly become one of the most important and historical 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl titles in quite some time.

To further celebrate this first time audiophile vinyl LP, Friday Music enhances this limited edition masterwork with a stunning gatefold cover featuring the original artwork elements as well as two classic rare inside gatefold photos of the man who helped start rock and roll.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from Authorized Chess Records Mono Tapes
• First-time Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. Crackin' Up
2. I'm Sorry
3. Bo's Guitar
4. Willie and Lillie
5. You Don't Love Me (You Don't Care)
6. Say Man
Side Two:
1. The Great Grandfather
2. Oh Yea
3. Don't Let It Go
4. Little Girl
5. Dearest Darling
6. The Clock Struck Twelve

Customers Also Like