Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Wax Love
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bob Dylan 1962: The Witmark Demos Import LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Early Dylan Demos On Vinyl LP!
Limited To 500 Copies!

In the spring of 1962, folk music manager Albert Grossman began to take an active interest in Bob Dylan. He proposed that Dylan sign with the prestigious publisher M. Witmark & Sons. Dylan signed a contract with Witmark on July 12 and immediately recorded a demo of what would become his breakthrough song, "Blowin' in the Wind". Four months passed before Dylan returned to record another song, "Ye Playboys and Playgirls", but the next month, in December, he showed up with many new compositions, including three that would become classics of his, "A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall", "Ballad of Hollis Brown", and "Tomorrow Is a Long Time". All of Dylan's 1962 demos for Witmark are reproduced here on Wax Love.

• Limited Edition Vinyl LP - Only 500 Copies!
• Import
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Man On The Street (Fragment)
2. Hard Times In New York Town
3. Poor Boy Blues
4. Ballad For A Friend
5. Rambling, Gambling Willie
6. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
7. Standing On The Highway
8. Man On The Street
9. Blowin' In The Wind
10. Long Ago, Far Away
Side B:
1. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
2. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
3. The Death Of Emmett Till
4. Let Me Die In Your Footsteps
5. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
6. Quit Your Low Down Ways
7. Baby, I'm In The Mood For You

Tracks 1-8 recorded February 2nd, 1962
Track 9 recorded in July 1962
Track 10 recorded November 1st, 1962
Tracks 11-17 recorded in December 1962

Customers Also Like