Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bob Dylan John Wesley Harding 180g Mono LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 337/500!

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the February 2004 Issue of Stereophile!

Ranking near the top of anyone's list of Dylan's masterpieces, this post-motorcycle-accident career-turning-point finds Dylan veering from the razor-edged desperation of "All Along The Watchtower" to the gentle, back-porch sway of "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight"--and all points in between. Back at last, in its ultra-rare original mono mix, this landmark LP--cut with the cream of Nashville's studio cats and generally credited as a blueprint for the era's country-rock movement--sizzles on Sundazed High Quality 180 gram vinyl.

"Recovering from his 1966 motorcycle crash, Dylan took a left turn into country music, connecting to Nashville through a host of characters from the Bible and America's rugged history. And with "All Along the Watchtower," he may have written the most ominous rock song ever." -

Bob Dylan, vocal, guitar, harmonica and piano
Charles McCoy, bass
Kenny Buttrey, drums
Pete Drake, Steel Guitar on "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" and "Down Along the Cove"

• exact repro on 180-gram vinyl of Dylan's Nashville-recorded masterpiece
• John Wesley Harding was the last Bob Dylan album to feature its own unique mono mix
• cut directly from the original Columbia Records analog mono masters

1. John Wesley Harding
2. As I Went Out One Morning
3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
4. All Along the Watchtower
5. The Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest
6. Drifter¹s Escape
7. Dear Landlord
8. I Am a Lonesome Hobo
9. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
10. The Wicked Messenger
11. Down Along the Cove
12. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Customers Also Like