Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bob Dylan New Morning 180g Import LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Features "If Not For You", "One More Weekend" & More!!

Bob Dylan is one of the most important singer-songwriters of the era of recorded, commercially available music. His lyrics are a yardstick against which aspiring young singer-songwriters measure themselves. He broke seemingly unbreakable rules, and he did so with stalwart passion and uncompromising honesty.

Shortly after the controversial album, Self Portrait, Dylan released New Morning, a versatile record which expands on the laid-back-country-rock of John Wesley Harding by adding a bit more rock & roll. Dylan explores some peculiar paths during the tracks of this album. He's experimenting with Jazz-sounds on "Sign On The Window" and "Winterlude", Rockabilly in "Went To See The Gypsy" and even spoken word in "If Dogs Run Free". In the US New Morning reached #7 going gold and in the UK it even bumped Led Zeppelin III from the number one position. The hit "If Not For You" has been widely covered by the likes of Bryan Ferry, George Harrison and Olivia Newton John (who scored a #1 hit with her cover).

"Put simply, New Morning is a superb album. It is everything that every Dylan fan prayed for after Self Portrait... The unquestioned masterpiece of the album is 'Sign on the Window.' It ranks with the best work he's done, and the fact that he plays such moving piano and sings with just everything he's got makes it one of the most involved (and involving) pieces he's ever recorded... It seems almost superfluous to say that this is one of Dylan's best albums, perhaps his best. In good conscience, all I can really say is get it yourself and prepare to boogie." - Ed Ward, Rolling Stone

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Import
• This Album Reached #7 in the US and #1 in the UK (1970)

Side A:

1. If Not For You
2. Day Of The Locusts
3. Time Passes Slowly
4. Went To See The Gypsy
5. Winterlude
6. If Dogs Run Free
Side B:
1. New Morning
2. Sign On The Window
3. One More Weekend
4. The Man In Me
5. Three Angels
6. Father Of Night

Customers Also Like