Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Bob Dylan The Bootleg Series Vol. 6: Bob Dylan Live 1964 Concert at Philharmonic Hall 2CD

Bob Dylan

$13.99 $19.99
(You save $6.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Bob Dylan, 23, alone with just guitar and harmonica, playing the songs that would capture the world's imagination. The Bootleg Series Volume 6 Live 1964 Concert at Philharmonic Hall.

Music Lover's have long considered Bob Dylan's 1964 Halloween show at New York's Philharmonic Hall one of his greatest early performances. Finally, a complete recording of this highly sought-after performance is available commercially for the first time ever - remastered for phenomenal and unprecedented sound.

The recording captures Dylan at a transitional moment in his career: two months after the release of Another Side Of Bob Dylan, the last solo acoustic album he would record, and just weeks before he embarked on the electrified rock experiment that would result in Bringing It All Back Home.

During the concert, Dylan offhandedly jokes with his audience, fending off enthusiastic hecklers with deft wit and snappy comebacks, only to turn around and deliver blisteringly intense tunes, talking blues, love ballads and a few theretofore unreleased, indefinable songs. Joan Baez guests on 4 songs.

Selections: CD1
1. The Times They Are A-Changin'
2. Spanish Harlem Incident
3. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
4. To Ramona
5. Who Killed Davey Moore?
6. Gates Of Eden
7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got To Stay All Night)
8. It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
9. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
10. Mr. Tambourine Man
11. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
1. Talkin' World War III Blues
2. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
3. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
4. Mama, You Been On My Mind*
5. Silver Dagger*
6. With God On My Side*
7. It Ain't Me, Babe*
8. All I Really Want To Do
*Performed with Joan Baez

Customers Also Like