Bob Marley & the Wailers Africa Unite LP

Bob Marley & the Wailers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Bob Marley's Greatest Hits Reimagined on Vinyl LP!
Reggae Icon's Best-Loved Songs Infused with the Infectious Rhythms of Afrobeats!

Bob Marley's immortality continues with Africa Unite, a majestic, posthumous album celebrating the vibrant fusion of Reggae and Afrobeats.

The album portrays two worlds colliding from a whole new generation of Afro-fused musicians reinterpreting Bob Marley's classic songs. As the name suggests, unity is at the heart of the album, and that is without a doubt the focus. Featuring Nutty O, Winky D, Rema, Skip Marley, Ami Faku, Tiwa Savage, Afro B, Teni, Oxlade, Stonebwoy, Sarkodie, Arya Starr and Patoranking.

"Africa Unite is an album that showcases the importance of Bob Marley in modern day Africa," says Bob Marley's daughter Cedella Marley. "The artists that feature on this album have reimagined Bob Marley's classics in a way we know he would have loved and been proud of."

While most tribute comps are mixed bags, Africa Unite is the opposite. Almost flawless in its presentation, these artists complement one another well, and approach the material with ambition and reverence.
-Thom Jurek, AllMusic, 4/5


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Made in the EU


  1. So Much Trouble (ft. Nutty O + Winky D)
  2. Them Belly Full (ft. Rema + Skip Marley)
  3. Redemption Song (ft. Ami Faku)
  4. Waiting In Vain (ft. Tiwa Savage)
  5. Turn Your Lights Down Low (ft. Afro B)
  6. Three Little Birds (ft. Teni + Oxlade)
  7. Buffalo Soldier (ft. Stonebwoy)
  8. Stir It Up (ft. Sarkodie)
  9. Jammin (ft. Arya Starr)
  10. One Love (ft. Patoranking)

Customers Also Like