Genre: Reggae
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bob Marley & The Wailers Catch A Fire (Original Jamaican Version) Japanese Import LP

Bob Marley & The Wailers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Original Jamaican Version Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Includes 2 Songs Not Found On The UK Version!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 140/500!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The Wailers' Catch A Fire (Original Jamaican Version), the world's first analog LP with a zippo lighter jacket, will be reissued!

This is the original Jamaican version of their 1973 major-label debut, Catch A Fire. This album features the dynamic Jamaican sound without the guitar and organ overdubs of the UK version and features Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, Bunny Wailer and the band's own vocals from the master tapes recorded at Randy's by Harry J., Aston "Family Man" Barrett, and Carlton Barrett.

The original Jamaican recording, which conveys a real and tight heartbeat, is now revived! The song order is different from the UK version, and the original takes of "High Tide Or Low Tide" and "All Day All Night", which were not included in the UK version, are also included!


  • Vinyl LP
  • Original Jamaican version
  • No guitar and organ overdubs
  • Different song order from UK version
  • Original takes of "High Tide Or Low Tide" & "All Day All Night" not included in UK version
  • Zippo lighter jacket
  • OBI strip
  • Japanese import


Bunny Livingstone congas, bongos, vocals
Bob Marley lead vocals, acoustic guitar
Carlton 'Charlie' Barrett drums
Peter Mackintosh piano, organ, guitar, vocals
Aston 'Family Man' Barrett bass guitar
Rita Marley backing vocals
Marcia Griffiths backing vocals


Side One:

  1. Concrete Jungle
  2. Stir It Up
  3. High Tide Or Low Tide (Not included in UK version)
  4. Stop That Train
  5. 400 Years
  6. Baby We've Got A Date (Rock It Baby)

Side Two:

  1. Midnight Ravers
  2. All Day All Night (Not included in UK version)
  3. Slave Driver
  4. Kinky Reggae
  5. No More Trouble

Customers Also Like