Genre: Reggae


Bob Marley & The Wailers Exodus Gold CD

Bob Marley & The Wailers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 628
Out Of Print! Only 1 Available!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 71/500!

He was a zealous follower of the Rastafarian religion. And he was an unwilling political figure in the tumultuous politics of Jamaica. But to most, Bob Marley was the undisputed sovereign of reggae music, playing the primary role in the international popularization of the style. Exodus was released on Island Records in 1977, and became one of Marley's first albums to receive widespread attention in the United States. The tracks include some of his biggest international hits, such as the title track, Jamming, One Love/People Get Ready, Three Little Birds and Waiting In Vain.

Released at the time when reggae was gaining worldwide attention, Exodus is a prime example of the political and cultural nature of the art form that became a mouthpiece for both the Rastafarian religion and the cultural struggles of the Jamaican people. Subtitled Movement Of Jah People, the album carries a strong thematic religious message of the Rastas, and preaches of the glorious end to the suffering of all Jah's people.

1. Natural Mystic
2. So Much Things To Say
3. Guiltiness
4. The Heathen
5. Exodus
6. Jamming
7. Waiting In Vain
8. Turn Your Lights Down Low
9. Three Little Birds
10. One Love / People Get Ready

Customers Also Like