Genre: Alternative
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Sugar
Format: 33RPM,


Bob Mould Distortion: 1989-1995 8LP Box Set (Clear Splatter Vinyl)

Bob Mould

$139.99 $186.99
(You save $47.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

8LP Box Set Pressed On Clear Vinyl With Unique Splatter Effects!
5 Studio Albums & 2 Compilations Of B-Sides & Rarities!
Includes A New & Exclusive Collection of Rarities & Collaborations Pressed On Clear Vinyl LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould.

Bob Mould's career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume one in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould's first post Hüsker Dü album Workbook and continuing through to Sugar's final studio album File Under: Easy Listening.

Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston. Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar's 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks Besides, along with Distortion Plus: 1989-1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and collaborations (pressed on clear vinyl).


  • 8LP Box Set
  • 140g Vinyl
  • Clear Vinyl With Unique Splatter Effects
  • First in a series of 4 expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of Bob Mould
  • Mastered by Jeff Lipton & Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston
  • 28-page booklet with liner notes by Keith Cameron, foreword by Fred Armisen & tributefrom Richard Thompson
  • Lyrics & Memorabilia
  • Bonus Tracks
  • Besides: Sugar's 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks
  • Distortion Plus: 1989-1995, a new & exclusive collection of rarities & collaborations (Clear Vinyl)
  • Slipcase
  • UK Import
  • Made in the EU


LP 1: Workbook (Bob Mould)

Side A:
  1. Sunspots
  2. Wishing Well
  3. Heartbreak A Stranger
  4. See A Little Light
  5. Poison Years
  6. Sinners And Their Repentances
Side B:
  1. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
  2. Compositions For The Young And Old
  3. Lonely Afternoon
  4. Dreaming, I Am
  5. Whichever Way The Wind Blows

LP 2: Black Sheets Of Rain (Bob Mould)

Side A:
  1. Black Sheets Of Rain
  2. Stand Guard
  3. It's Too Late
  4. One Good Reason
  5. Stop Your Crying
Side B:
  1. Hanging Tree
  2. The Last Night
  3. Hear Me Calling
  4. Out Of Your Life
  5. Disappointed
  6. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace

LP 3: Copper Blue (Sugar)

Side A:
  1. The Act We Act
  2. A Good Idea
  3. Changes
  4. Helpless
  5. Hoover Dam
Side B:
  1. The Slim
  2. If I Can't Change Your Mind
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Slick
  5. Man On The Moon

LP 4: Beaster (Sugar)

Side A:
  1. Come Around
  2. Tilted
  3. Judas Cradle
Side B:
  1. JC Auto
  2. Feeling Better
  3. Walking Away

LP 5: File Under: Easy Listening (Sugar)

Side A:
  1. Gift
  2. Company Book
  3. Your Favorite Thing
  4. What You Want It To Be
  5. Gee Angel
Side B:
  1. Panama City Motel
  2. Can't Help You Anymore
  3. Granny Cool
  4. Believe What You're Saying
  5. Explode And Make Up

LP 6: Besides (Sugar)

Side A:
  1. Needle Hits E
  2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
  3. Try Again
  4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live)
  5. Armenia City In The Sky (Live)
Side B:
  1. Clownmaster
  2. Anyone (Live)
  3. JC Auto (Live)
  4. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
  5. Mind Is An Island
Side C:
  1. Frustration
  2. Going Home
  3. In The Eyes Of My Friends
  4. And You Tell Me
Side D:
  1. If I Can't Change Your Mind (BBC Radio Session)
  2. Hoover Dam (BBC Radio Session)
  3. The Slim (BBC Radio Session)
  4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (BBC Radio Session)

LP 8: Distortion Plus: 1989-1995 (Bob Mould)

Side A:
  1. All Those People Know
  2. No Water In Hell
  3. Dying From The Inside Out (The Golden Palominos)
Side B:
  1. Dio (Throwing Muses)
  2. Hickory Wind (Bob Mould and Vic Chesnutt)
  3. Can't Fight It
  4. Turning Of The Tide

Customers Also Like