Genre: Electronic
Label: Ninja Tune
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bonobo Dial 'M' for Monkey Deluxe Edition 2LP (Clear Vinyl)


$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of Bonobo's Second Album!
Limited 140g Clear Double Vinyl 2LP!

Simon Green aka Bonobo presents the 20th Anniversary Edition of Dial M for Monkey, nine perfectly formed tracks on a perfectly formed album. Now housed in beautiful packaging, with a rotating viewfinder, cyrstal clear vinyl and newly designed inners, it's outer beauty matched the beauty contained within the music. From the opener, 'Noctuary', with its creepy stoned-Hammer feel, through the headnod sitar-funk of 'Flutter', on into the Rhodes-meets-Gamelan of 'D Song', the first third of the record sets out the tone for what is to follow - all beautifully melodic and perfectly assembled but with enough of a creeping undertow to stop the music becoming empty or saccharine. 'Change Down' is all double bass folk and cut-up drums, 'Wayward Bob' is a devilish waltz, while single 'Pick Up' is a straight funk 'n' flute throw down. 'Something For Windy' sounds like a dub of a postman on his rounds, 'Nothing Owed' is epic pastoralia, while 'Light Pattern' rounds things off with what sounds like the theme to the best TV programme never made. With all instruments played, sampled and sequenced by Green's own fair hand, there is a consistency here, both within the tunes and across the record that crate diggers can only dream of.


  • Limited 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Clear Vinyl
  • 140g Vinyl
  • Printed Inners
  • 12" Wide-Spine Sleeve with Rotating View Mechanism
  • New Anniversary Artwork
  • Limited Time Download Code
  • Made in EU


Side A:

  1. Noctuary
  2. Flutter
  3. D Song

Side B:

  1. Change Down
  2. Wayward Bob
  3. Pick Up

Side C:

  1. Something Longer for Windy
  2. Nothing Owed
  3. Light Pattern

Side D:

  1. Pick Up (Four Tet Remix)
  2. Behind The Light

Customers Also Like