Genre: Christmas
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Booker T. & The MG's In The Christmas Spirit 150g LP

Booker T. & The MG's

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Booker T. & The MG’s are back on vinyl and sounding better than ever! Each album is an exact repro–with original artwork and track-listing intact–on High Quality 150 gram vinyl. Hear why Booker T. & The MG’s are still the first name in groovology.

Booker T. & the MG's – the heart, soul and pulse of Stax Records – cut their incredible holiday album, In the Christmas Spirit in mid-1966. With their unique, soulful-groove, Jones, Cropper, Dunn and Jackson interpret the yuletide classics, infusing each and every track with funk, taste and style... And, they certainly created one of the most enduring Christmas classics of all time. Sundazed's release is cut directly from the original Stax analog masters, with original artwork and track-listing intact... – the groove is truly in the grooves... You've got to hear it on cool Sundazed vinyl to experience the real Memphis-magic!!!

• 150g Vinyl
• Cut from original Stax analog masters

1. Jingle Bells
2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
3. Winter Wonderland
4. White Christmas
5. The Christmas Song
6. Silver Bells
7. Merry Christmas Baby
8. Blue Christmas
9. Sweet Little Jesus Boy
10. Silent Night
11. We Three Kings
12. We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Customers Also Like