Brian Blade & the Fellowship Band Live from the Archives - Bootleg June 15, 2000 Numbered Limited Edition 2LP

Brian Blade & the Fellowship Band

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Numbered, Limited Edition Double LP!
Brian Blade & the Fellowship Band's First-Ever Live Album!

Brian Blade & the Fellowship Band releases their first live album, Live from the Archives, recorded on June 15, 2000 at Blues Alley in Washington, D.C. This live set features Brian Blade, Jon Cowherd, Christopher Thomas, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Melvin Butler and Myron Walden in the living moment, listening and leaning on each other from beginning to end with fearless trust and fiery expressions. The audience echoes back with affirmation and reciprocal ecstasy. This recording is a must-have for fans of The Fellowship Band. Live from the Archives is available on vinyl through the label founded by Brian Blade, Stoner Hill Records and Press.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket


Brian Blade drums
Melvin Butler tenor & soprano saxophone
Jon Cowherd piano
Christopher Thomas bass
Myron Walden alto saxophone, bass clarinet
Kurt Rosenwinkel guitar


Side A:

  1. Announcements and Introduction by Sharon Shapiro (June 13, 1952 - April 10, 2009)
  2. The Fall of Summer (6.15.00) by Myron Walden
  3. Perceptual (6.15.00) by Jon Cowherd

Side B:

  1. Improvisation #1 (6.15.00) by Christopher Thomas and Kurt Rosenwinkel
  2. Variations of a Bloodline (6.15.00) by Brian Blade

Side C:

  1. Improvisation #2 (6.15.00) by Myron Walden and Jon Cowherd
  2. Patron Saint of Girls (6.15.00) by Brian Blade
  3. Improvisation #3 (6.15.00) by Jon Cowherd
  4. Introduction to Return of the Prodigal Son (6.15.00) by Jon Cowherd
  5. Return of the Prodigal Son (6.15.00) by Jon Cowherd

Side D:

  1. Steadfast (6.15.00) by Brian Blade

Customers Also Like