Brian Wilson No Pier Pressure 180g 2LP

Brian Wilson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Features Guest Artists Zooey Deschanel, M. Ward, Kacey Musgraves, Nate Ruess, and More!

He is one of popular music’s most deeply revered figures, a legendary writer, producer, arranger and performer of some of the most cherished music in pop music history. Indeed, it is no exaggeration to call Brian Wilson one of the most gifted and influential composers of the past 50 years. For the release of his 11th solo studio album, titled No Pier Pressure, Wilson returned to Capitol Records, his original label home with The Beach Boys.

For the No Pier Pressure sessions, Brian Wilson reunited with longtime collaborator Joe Thomas, with whom he co-produced The Beach Boys’ No. 3 Billboard album That’s Why God Made The Radio for the iconic band’s 50th anniversary reunion in 2012. In addition, Wilson was joined at Hollywood’s Ocean Way Studios by talented musicians he personally invited to record with him, including his former Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin, as well as Kacey Musgraves, fun.’s Nate Ruess, She & Him’s Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, Peter Hollens, Capital Cities’ Sebu Simonian, and trumpet master Mark Isham. Wilson has also brought in session all-stars Don Was, Jim Keltner, Dean Parks, and Kenny Aronoff. Members of Wilson’s longtime touring band, including Scott Bennett, Paul Mertens, Darian Sahanaja, and Probyn Gregory also participated in the sessions, along with Matt Jardine, son of Al Jardine, and former bandmate Jeffrey Foskett.

Always most inspired when creativity is given time and space to freely flow, Wilson initially envisioned the sessions for his new album with The Beach Boys in mind, but that was not to be. Wanting to find the right voices to complete his vision, Wilson saw an opportunity to finally become hip with his kids and recruited some amazing young vocalists who have been inspired by his music to do the job.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Includes digital download of the album

LP 1 - Side A:

1. This Beautiful Day
2. Runaway Dancer (feat. Sebu)
3. Saturday Night (feat. Nate Ruess)
4. On The Island (feat. She & Him)
LP 1 - Side B:
1. The Right Time (feat. Al Jardine & David Marks)
2. Whatever Happened (feat. Al Jardine & David Marks)
3. Guess You Had To Be There (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
4. Tell Me Why (feat. Al Jardine)

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Don't Worry
2. One Kind Of Love
3. Sail Away (feat. Blondie Chaplin & Al Jardine)
4. The Last Song
LP 2 - Side D:
1. I'm Feeling Sad
2. Somewhere Quiet
3. Half Moon Bay (feat. Mark Isham)
4. Our Special Love (feat. Peter Hollens)

Customers Also Like