Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Saddle Creek
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bright Eyes There Is No Beginning To The Story 12" Vinyl EP & CD

Bright Eyes

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Previously Out of Print! Title Included in the 6 Classic Bright Eyes Releases on Vinyl for the First Time in Years! Includes CD of Entire Album!

6 song 12" Vinyl EP includes "From a Balance Beam" off of the Bright Eyes full length Lifted or The Story Is In the Soil... as well as five additional non-album tracks, including a live version of Neil Young's 'Out on the Weekend'. Reissued on vinyl and includes bonus CD of entire album!

"[V]inyl addicts are treated to two fine bonus tracks: "Amy in the White Coat" and a cover of Neil Young's "Out on the Weekend." The eerie backing vocals on "Amy" are really one of the highlights of the EP...Oberst's songwriting seems newly inventive, and the musicianship is tight all-around going into Bright Eyes' upcoming album." - Eric Carr,

• 12" Vinyl EP
• Includes CD of Entire Album
• Lyrics Included for Songs 1-5

Side 1:

1. From A Balance Beam
2. Messenger Bird's Song
3. We Are Free Men
4. Loose Leaves
Side 2:
5. Amy in the White Coat
6. Out on the Weekend (Neil Young)