Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ezra Koenig Danielle Haim
Format: 33RPM,


Bruce Hornsby 'Flicted LP

Bruce Hornsby

$14.99 $21.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

2022 Album on Vinyl LP!
Guest Appearances from Ezra Koenig (Vampire Weekend), Danielle Haim (Haim) & Blake Mills!

"This record being the third in a trilogy of song collections mostly based on film music I wrote for Spike Lee over the past few years, I wanted to move to some new stylistic places and maybe make a more upbeat record overall. We don't get a ballad until #7, the pandemic shut down-era piece 'Days Ahead' (a duet with Danielle Haim). Lyrically the record is dotted with three Covid-related songs: the aforementioned, 'Tag' and the album opener, 'Sidelines,' (a duet with Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend), and otherwise ranges far afield with the world of science again a recurring influence ('Lidar' and 'Point Omega'). The record also includes the first cover song I've ever put on a studio release, a total re-imagining of Chuck Berry's 'Too Much Monkey Business.' The album title 'Flicted relates to this strange time in which we live, when the world is basically, well, 'flicted!"

- Bruce Hornsby

Produced by Tony Berg and Bruce Hornsby. Engineered by Wayne Pooley, Will McLellan and Ariel Rechtshaid. Recorded at The Large Cloth-Eared Collider (Williamsburg, VA) and Sound City (Van Nuys, CA).


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Sidelines
  2. Tag
  3. The Hound
  4. Too Much Monkey Business
  5. Maybe Now
  6. Bucket List

Side B:

  1. Days Ahead
  2. Lidar
  3. Is This It
  4. Had Enough
  5. Simple Prayer II
  6. Point Omega

Customers Also Like