Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Columbia
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: The E Street Band
Format: 33RPM,


Bruce Springsteen Letter To You 2LP

Bruce Springsteen

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Boss Reunites With The E Street Band On Double LP!
Features An Etching On 4th Side!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 12/20!
Consequence of Sound's Top 50 Albums Of 2020 - Rated 33/50!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the February 2021 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Bruce's new studio album with the E Street Band is a rock album fueled by the band's heart-stopping, house-rocking signature sound. The 12 track Letter To You is Bruce's 20th studio album, and was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey.

"I love the emotional nature of Letter To You," says Bruce. "And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we've never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I've ever had."

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the 1970s. Produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen, Letter To You is Bruce's first time performing with the E Street Band since The River 2016 tour.

Letter to You often does sound like vintage E Street Band but there are notable differences in terms of attack: They're playing not out of a sense of hunger, but communion. This shared warmth carries Letter to You through the moments where the younger Bruce is perhaps a bit too precious and the older Springsteen is a bit too clear, turning a record that's a meditation on mortality into a celebration of what it means to be alive in the moment.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars
As the final strains of 'I'll See You in My Dreams' fade to a close, you might be struck with the following thought: if Letter to You was the swan song, if there were no more Springsteen albums after this one, this would be a mighty fine way to go out. That's not the plan, of course. Springsteen still has more music to play, both live and in the studio. However, it does speak to the quality of Letter to You, both as a record within an already loaded catalog and a summation of a five-decade career spent translating hopes, fears, and dreams into life-changing rock songs. Not many artists reach 20 albums, and even fewer do it with such aplomb. Or, to put it another way: here's to 20 more.
-Tyler Clark, Consequence of Sound Top 50 Albums Of 2020 - Rated 33/50
Young Bruces of old mingle freely with the modern-day icon on the introspective Letter to You, a particularly revealing record for Springsteen that finds him hopscotching around key eras of his career. He fronts the ghost of his teenage rock group the Castiles in the elegiac 'Last Man Standing,' leads a long-gone version of the E Street Band on the lost Seventies track 'Janey Needs a Shooter,' and confronts the autumn of his years - he's 71 now - on the throttling 'Ghosts.' But this isn't Springsteen powering down - it's a letter of intent to keep on rocking, as long as the spirit in the night is able.
-Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums of 2020, Rated 12/50
Letter to You, featuring the long-lost E Street Band, is a return to form, circa 1984 - a lover letter to fans and friends, living and dead... Recorded live in the studio in just five days, these high-energy sessions produced what Springsteen, who doubled as producer, has called 'one of the greatest recording experiences I've ever had.' His fans reap the rewards.
-Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound, February 2021, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Double LP
  • Includes new recordings of 3 previously unreleased compositions from the 1970s
  • 3 sides of music
  • Etching on 4th side
  • Transparent inner sleeves
  • 16-page 12"x12" booklet
  • Double gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. One Minute You're Here
  2. Letter To You
  3. Burnin' Train
  4. Janey Needs A Shooter

Side B:

  1. Last Man Standing
  2. The Power Of Prayer
  3. House Of A Thousand Guitars
  4. Rainmaker

Side C:

  1. If I Was The Priest
  2. Ghosts
  3. Song For Orphans
  4. I'll See You In My Dreams

Side D:


Customers Also Like