Genre: Classical
Composer: Bruckner
Format: 33RPM,


Bruckner Symphony No. 8 180g Import 2LP Box Set

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 2LP Box Set Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Recorded in December 1994, Giuseppe Sinopoli leads Staatskapelle Dresden for this audiophile pressing of Bruckner's Eighth Symphony alongside Metamorphosen by Richard Strauss.

"The new recording under Giuseppe Sinopoli is a thing to treasure. Here is music-making of tact and sensibility, free of all taint of bombast or saccharine self-pity, a lament sufficient unto itself that can only serve, surely, to help purify and heal. (About) this Dresden account of Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony... I have never heard the work more lucidly recorded, more clearly played or more exactly conducted than it is here. It is Sinopoli’s amazingly exact calibration of dynamics and dynamic levels that the extraordinarily precise realization of this by the Dresden players. They are great performances, summa cum laude, a term of approbation the new Dresden performances of Strauss and Bruckner also richly deserve." - Richard Osborne (Gramophone)

• 180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl
• Double LP Box Set
• First time on vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Cut at Emil Berliner Studios
• Mastered by Maarten de Boer
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Analogphonic release
• Import

Staatskapelle Dresden
Giuseppe Sinopoli, conductor

LP 1:
Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)
Symphony No. 8, in C minor (Fassung/Version: 1890 Edition: Leopold Nowak)
Side 1:

1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo. Allegro moderato Trio. Langsam
Side 2:
3. Adagio. Feierlich langsam, doch nicht schleppend

LP 2:
Side 3:
Symphony No. 8, in C minor (Fassung/Version: 1890 Edition: Leopold Nowak) (cont.)

4. Finale. Feierlich, nicht schnell
Side 4:
Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Metamorphosen av. 142
Study for 23 Solo Strings

1. Adagio ma non troppo
2. Agitato
3. Piu allegro
4. Adagio, tempo primo - molto lento

Customers Also Like