Buddy Guy Rhythm & Blues 2LP

Buddy Guy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Double LP Features Legendary Bluesman Buddy Guy Collaborating with Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Brad Whitford, Kid Rock, Beth Hart, Gary Clark, Jr., and Keith Urban!

Six-time Grammy Award winner and 2012 Kennedy Center Honoree Buddy Guy releases his studio album Rhythm & Blues on RCA Records. The follow-up to his 2010 Grammy Award-winning album Living Proof, this double-disc masterpiece features first-time studio collaborations with A-list artists Kid Rock, Keith Urban, Gary Clark, Jr., Beth Hart and Aerosmith members Steven Tyler, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford.

Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer/songwriter and longtime collaborator Tom Hambridge (Skin Deep, Living Proof), Rhythm & Blues captures the 76-year-young Guy at the peak of his creativity. Replete with heartfelt vocals, straightforward lyrics and mesmerizing guitar licks, Rhythm & Blues not only exemplifies how blues continues to be the foundation of all genres of today's music, it also illustrates why Guy has been influential in the careers of Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Stevie Ray Vaughan and more.

The Rhythm disc includes rhythm and blues-style blues with deep grooves, such as the Junior Wells' 1960 hit "Messin with the Kid" featuring Kid Rock, the touching "One Day Away" with Keith Urban, and "What You're Gonna Do About Me," a rousing duet with Beth Hart. Guy rounds out the disc with "Best in Town," "Whiskey Ghost," Guitar Slim's "Well I Done Got Over It" and more.

The Blues disc taps into the genre's rich history with "Meet Me in Chicago," "I Could Die Happy," "Never Gonna Change" and "All That Makes Me Happy Is the Blues." Aerosmith's Tyler, Perry and Whitford contribute to the musical lesson with "Evil Twin" while Gary Clark, Jr. joins Guy on "Blues Don't Care."

In a career that spans nearly 50 years with over 50 albums released, the incomparable Buddy Guy recently added the prestigious Kennedy Center Honors and NARM Chairman's Award for Sustained Creative Achievement to his long list of achievements. Guy is the recipient of 30 awards and accolades, including six Grammy Awards, 28 Blues Music Awards (formerly W. C. Handy Awards), Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction, the first annual Great Performer of Illinois Award, a Billboard Music Awards' Century Award for distinguished artistic achievement, the Presidential National Medal of Arts, in addition to being listed as one of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time by Rolling Stone.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket



LP 1 - Side A:
  1. Best in Town
  2. Justifyin'
  3. I Go by Feel
  4. Messin' with the Kid (feat. Kid Rock)
  5. What's Up with That Woman
LP1 - Side B:
  1. One Day Away (feat. Keith Urban)
  2. Well I Done Got Over It
  3. What You Gonna Do About Me (feat. Beth Hart)
  4. The Devil's Daughter
  5. Whiskey Ghost
  6. Rhythm Inner Groove


LP 2 - Side C:
  1. Meet Me in Chicago
  2. Too Damn Bad
  3. Evil Twin (feat. Steven Tyler, Joe Perry & Brad Whitford)
  4. I Could Die Happy
  5. Never Gonna Change
LP2 - Side D:
  1. All That Makes Me Happy Is the Blues
  2. My Mama Loved Me
  3. Blues Don't Care (feat. Gary Clark, Jr.)
  4. I Came Up Hard
  5. Poison Ivy

Customers Also Like