Label: Big Machine
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ashley McBryde Patty Loveless
Format: 33RPM,


Carly Pearce 29: Written In Stone 2LP (Translucent Green)

Carly Pearce

$19.99 $24.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Translucent Green Vinyl Double LP!
Full Album Version Of Critically Acclaimed EP!
Includes "Next Girl", "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" With Ashley McBryde & "Dear Miss Loretta" Feat. Patty Loveless!

2023 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Country Duo/Group Performance: "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" Featuring Ashley McBryde

Carly Pearce expands her critically acclaimed EP 29 into the full-blown album/song cycle 29: Written In Stone. In classic Carly style, she captures the kind of true Country that's become the bellwether for the two-time ACM and CMA Awards winner, developing the straightforward emotions and classic sounds that have rapidly defined one of the genre's most important voices.

Carly Pearce named her 2021 project - an album teased as a mini-LP in February, then delivered in full as 29: Written in Stone in September - after a tumultuous year in her life, 12 months that saw her get married and divorced and lose her close collaborator busbee to cancer. Pearce found empathetic collaborators in Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, a pair of Nashville heavyweights who help the singer/songwriter process these significant life changes by co-writing a collection of seven songs where she grapples with loss and growth, often in a quiet, introspective fashion. There are exceptions to this rule, of course. With help from Patty Loveless, Pearce sings an effectively gritty tribute to Loretta Lynn, 'You're Drinkin', My Problem' is much more effervescent than the title suggests, while the project's lead single, 'Next Girl,' is a sprightly kiss-off. 'Next Girl' is poppy but in a retro sense - it has none of the bright modern sheen busbee brought to his productions - and it helps set the stage for six keening, searching autobiographical tunes.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Favorite Country Albums)


  • Translucent Green Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Diamondback
  2. What He Didn't Do
  3. Easy Going
  4. Dear Miss Loretta (featuring Patty Loveless)

Side B:

  1. Next Girl
  2. Should've Known Better
  3. 29
  4. Never Wanted To Be That Girl (Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde)

Side C:

  1. Your Drinkin', My Problem
  2. Liability
  3. Messy
  4. Show Me Around

Side D:

  1. Day One
  2. All The Whiskey In The World
  3. Mean It This Time

Customers Also Like