Genre: Jazz
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carmen McRae The Great American Songbook 180g 2LP

Carmen McRae

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering!

This gem of an album was recorded live at Donte's Club in Los Angeles on November 6, 1971 for Atlantic Records. The engineer managed to capture not only the energy from the live performance, but the richness of the ensemble backing McRae. If you love hearing some of the best songs from the Great American Songbook performed by a master songstress this album will delight you.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering
• Gatefold Jacket


Carmen McRae, vocals, piano (A3, D3)
Joe Pass, guitar
Jimy Rowles, piano
Chuck Domanico, bass
Chuck Flores, drums

Side A:

1. Satin Doll
2. At Long Last Love
3. If The Moon Turns Green
4. Day By Day
5. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
Side B:
1. I Only Have Eyes For You
2. Medley: Easy Living / Days of Wine & Roses / It's Impossible
3. Sunday

Side C:
1. A Song For You
2. I Cried For You Now It's Your Turn To Cry Over Me
3. Behind The Face
4. The Ballad Of Thelonious Monk
5. There's No Such Thing As Love
Side D:
1. They Long To Be Close To You
2. Three Little Words
3. Mr. Ugly
4. It's Like Reaching For The Moon
5. I Thought About You

Recorded live at Donte's, Los Angeles, California, November 6, 1971.

Customers Also Like