Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Matador
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Cat Power Sun 2LP

Cat Power

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Memphis Soul & Delta Blues! Includes Limited Time MP3 Coupon With 2 Bonus Tracks!

Six years after her last album of original material, Chan Marshall has moved on from her collaborative forays into Memphis soul and Delta blues. She wrote, played, recorded and produced the entirety of SUN by herself, a statement of complete control that is echoed in the songs' themes. The narrative arc of the record is deeply American in its spaciousness and optimism, but the music itself is defiantly modern and global.

Sun introduces us to 11 original songs including the first single "Ruin".

• Double LP
• Limited Time MP3 Coupon with 2 Bonus Tracks

LP1 - Side A:
1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
LP1 - Side B:
1. 3, 6, 9
2. Always On My Own
3. Real Life
LP2 - Side C:
1. Human Being
2. Manhattan
3. Silent Machine
LP2 - Side D:
1. Nothing But Time
2. Peace and Love

Customers Also Like