Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Peter Gabriel
Format: 33RPM,


Cat Stevens Mona Bone Jakon 2020 Remaster LP

Cat Stevens

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Remaster on Vinyl LP!
Remastered & Cut at Abbey Road Studios!

1970 saw the release of Mona Bone Jakon, and with it a new sound which would forge the Cat Stevens sound we know and love today. Produced by Paul Samwell-Smith (formerly of The Yardbirds), the album featured the single "Lady D'Arbanville" as well as the fan favorites "I Wish, I Wish" and "Maybe You're Right". The track "Katmandu" also featured Peter Gabriel on flute!

50 years on, the songs on Mona Bone Jakon still sound as fresh as the day they were recorded. The album is presented here as a brand new 2020 remastered version on 1 LP vinyl.


  • 50th Anniversary
  • The Yusuf / Cat Stevens Cat-O-Log Collection
  • Vinyl LP
  • 2020 Remaster by Geoff Pesche & Paul Samwell-Smith at Abbey Road Studios
  • Vinyl cut by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road Studios
  • Single pocket LP jacket with embossed text housed within a compostable plastic wrapper
  • Made in Germany


Side 1:

  1. Lady D'Arbanville
  2. Maybe You're Right
  3. Pop Star
  4. I Think I See The Light
  5. Trouble

Side 2:

  1. Mona Bone Jakon
  2. I Wish I Wish
  3. Katmandu
  4. Time

Customers Also Like