Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Chevelle Wonder What's Next LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Breakthrough Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Wonder What's Next is the second studio album by Chevelle, released in 2002 by Epic Records. Spawning the singles "The Red" and "Send The Pain Below", it proved to be Chevelle's breakthrough album, landing them high-profile tour slots including the main stage of Ozzfest 2003. Having sold over two million copies, Wonder What's Next remains the band's most successful album.

Chevelle take the best part of Tool - the melodrama and occasional nods to Maynard Keenan's vocal style - and remove the pretension that the prog-metallers are often found to be indulging in. Chevelle than apply what is left within an indie rock mindset that comes through in spite of the slick production that, try as it might, doesn't allow Wonder What's Next to mimic what's on the radio. This doesn't mean that the disc is lacking good songs; quite the opposite, actually: 'The Red,' the first single, is a pulsating, emotional track built around a nifty bass riff and an excellent chorus; 'Comfortable Liar' settles nicely into a post-Sabbath chug complete with superb percussion, and 'Closure' is a power ballad that arm-wrestles between power and ballad with no clear winner, save for the listener. Chevelle managed to retain its credibility yet still put out 11 tracks that, while still catchy, offer uniqueness not often heard in more commercial fare, no mean feat.
-Brian O'Neill, AllMusic


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Family System
  2. Comfortable Liar
  3. Send The Pain Below
  4. Closure
  5. The Red
  6. Wonder What's Next

Side B:

  1. Don't Fake This
  2. Forfeit
  3. Grab Thy Hand
  4. An Evening With El Diablo
  5. One Lonely Visitor

Customers Also Like