Chicago Night & Day 180g LP (Aqua Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Aqua Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Lee Loughnane From The Original Giant Records Tapes!
First Time On Vinyl!

Celebrate The 25th Anniversary Of Their Masterpiece 'Night And Day'

"Night And Day" was the 18th chapter in a long line of gold and platinum smash albums for Chicago which began in 1969. Featuring the award winning line-up of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards), the legendary horns of James Pankow (trombone), Lee Loughnane (trumpet/vocals), & Walt Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), plus Jason Sheff (lead vocals/bass), Bill Champlin (lead vocals/keyboards) Tris Imboden (drums) and Bruce Gaitsch on guitars, "Night And Day" is undoubtedly one of the most innovative and one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.

As a stunning tribute to the big band sound, Chicago successfully scores with incredible rock, blues and jazz arrangements including their powerful workout on the Duke Ellington favorite "Take The A Train".

Further smash Chicago interpretations like the Bill Champlin infused belter "Goody Goody", more Duke Ellington fare with a striking rendition of "Caravan" featuring the vocals of Robert Lamm, and of course the band's namesake "Chicago" featuring a stunning performance by Robert Lamm and Co.

Chicago continues their trademark balladry in full force with beautiful renditions of "Sophisticated Lady" and "Night And Day" both featuring the voice of Jason Scheff.

Bill Champlin and Robert Lamm do a knock out performance of Duke Ellington's "Don't Get Around Much Anymore" as The Gipsy Kings lend a hand on the delightful "Sing Sing Sing" made famous by the great Louis Prima.

Even legendary rocker Joe Perry from Aerosmith brings his guitar to a fiery performance on the classic "Blues In The Night".

Originally released in 1995, compact discs were the medium of choice and the album never was released on vinyl...that is until now!

Friday Music is very honored to continue the CHICAGO 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL SERIES with the 25th Anniversary of their big band masterpiece Night And Day. Mastered impeccably from the original Giant Records master tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, along with Chicago's Lee Loughnane, this album is truly a thrilling audiophile vinyl release.

For this special limited edition, it will be pressed on 180 Gram Aqua audiophile vinyl, and Friday Music are also including first time full color album cover art as well as a rare full color publicity photo featuring the current line-up of Chicago (first 500 copies only), complete with all the great music you will always remember from this historic release.

"Night And Day" from Chicago...on impeccable 180 Gram Aqua Audiophile Vinyl...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music... Now More Than Ever!


  • 25th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Aqua Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Chicago co-founder Lee Loughnane from the original Giant Records master tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • First time album cover sized artwork


Side One:

  1. Chicago
  2. Caravan
  3. Sophisticated Lady
  4. Goody Goody
  5. Moonlight Serenade
  6. Night & Day

Side Two:

  1. Blues In The Night
  2. Sing, Sing, Sing
  3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Duet with Jade)
  4. In The Mood
  5. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  6. Take The "A" Train

Customers Also Like